State Priorities by Year

The Title V legislation directs States to conduct a comprehensive, State-wide maternal and child health (MCH) needs assessment every five years to identify the need for preventive and primary care services for pregnant women, mothers, infants, children, and children with special health care needs (CSHCN). From this assessment, States select seven to ten priorities for focused programmatic efforts over the five year reporting cycle. States may update their priority needs in interim year Applications/Annual Reports to address emerging needs, as identified through their ongoing Needs Assessment activities.

Use the search capability below to view the state priorities for the current five-year needs assessment reporting cycle (2016-2020).

Select Year
Enter Word Search

Search Criteria (Clear) Expand/Collapse

Population Domain:

To Top